Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

Meeting Information

About the Commission

The Planning Commission consists of 7 regular members and 2 alternates, who are appointed by the City Council for 3-year terms. 

Most resident come in contact with the Planning Commission during public hearings for subdivisions of land, rezoning, or variances from the Zoning Ordinance. The commission forwards their recommendations, along with public input from these hearings, to the City Council for final action. 

The City’s Planning Department does all research and paperwork for the commission. 


  • Brian Dahlke - Chairperson
  • Misty Bowe - Vice Chairperson
  • Rob Brass
  • Susan Cross
  • Carl Lacey Jr.
  • Aaron Sailer
  • Todd Urbanski 
  • Travis Olson (1st Alternate)
  • David Rylee (2nd Alternate)